General Life Update

I’m doing this on my phone because I am actually too lazy to set up and turn on my laptop. That is actually a thing now.

Anyway, hi. Hello. It’s been forever and I just thought I’d write something down to update whoever has been wondering about whatever I’ve been up to lately, especially nowadays when I’ve been kinda quiet in social media. ‘Funny how we have all these avenues of communication but we can still keep most of our stuff private when we choose to…

Currently, I am on Week 2 of Sick Leave. Next week will be Week 3 because my doctor doesn’t think I’m fit to go back to work quite yet. What happened? Well, let’s just say the past year or so has been an exercise of testing my health’s limits and I really have to say, I have surpassed them well and good so here we are. On “house arrest” and recovering.

The past two weeks have been good despite the bouts of boredom and cabin fever. I do actually enjoy not doing anything and just letting recovery happen. I am given time to just sit back and relax, also reflect about things like stress management and just basically being more gentle with myself which I think I sorely needed. There’s also the freedom to revisit old and discover new interests and hobbies though I am also too lazy to usually do more than plan things in my head and watch Netflix. But as I’ve been trying to do, I’m not putting pressure on myself to actually get these things done. I’m supposed to be resting anyway and so that’s what I’m going to do. There will be time for all that later and I just need to write said plans down somewhere so as not to forget.

Slowing down and trying to take better care of myself. That’s basically where I’m at right now and I hope things will just continue getting better from now on.

Leave a Reply

