7 Days into December

Hi everyone!

Yes, I’m back for a bit. Hopefully I’ll be back more often because there’s a conspiracy going on and I am getting so many followers! I don’t know how this happened and why but I would like to thank all of you anyway. Hopefully my blog is doing something positive for those of you who decided to go ahead and follow me.

BUT ANYWAY! So it’s December. Christmas month and also my brother and my birthday months. The other day I was looking at my planner and couldn’t believe how filled up it is! Suddenly I’m so popular and social, haha. But there’s just something that pumps me up during the holiday season. I actually look forward to parties and such and I also feel kind of more generous. It’s the season of giving and receiving after all so maybe that’s it.

I’ve been caught in the flurry of holiday preparations the past week, both at work and at home. I’ve been labeling envelopes and mailing cards for my boss and other members of our group. There’s plans of me doing a bit of shopping to prepare gifts for the people who have been very helpful to us for the past year. It all kind of makes me feel frantic but also a bit excited. Gifts are always fun to shop for for me. Hopefully the shopping all goes well.

Meanwhile, I’ve been more enthusiastic about my own gifts and giveaways this year. I haven’t offered out to write for people this year but I’ve been sending and receiving actual letters recently so I got hit with the idea to send out Christmas cards of my own. I’ve managed to send all of them out this past week and I’m happy to find out that one of my cards have been received! It’s amazing because I only put down my cards for ordinary mail and it usually takes the upwards of two weeks for ordinary mail to get to their recipients. Even my university got into the spirit of sending cards:

2013-12-04 18.18.26

And yes, that is a birthday card. I am about to have my birthday soon, which explains my popularity according to a friend of mine, haha. The card made me so happy I actually also sent them a card back. 😀 Who knows, maybe they’ll give me a gift next time. 😉

Gifts. I’ve been going around getting gifts for people and I enjoy most every trip. I like trying my best at getting people gifts that they would actually like and use. So far, I think I’ve got a success rate of about 70%. I’ve got a story for you about giving gifts but that would have to wait until the next entry!

Happy weekend everyone! I hope you’re all enjoying it.

2 thoughts on “7 Days into December

  1. So I nominated you for the Liebster award cause your blog seems to be really interesting. So check out my blog to understand what the hell I’m talking about. That is, if you don’t understand what’s this about.

Leave a Reply

