The Boss

It just really struck home for me today that in six months, if I’m still in this job, that my boss would not be my boss anymore.

And the realization made me really, really sad.

We’ve come to a point where I think we’ve sort of found a rhythm and we’ve gotten comfortable enough about working together. He is a boss with exacting standards and is quite firm on how he wants things done, but at the same time he is also warm and considerate. He makes me feel appreciated and is always there to support me when I need him to. On top of that, he seems to like me and expects and trusts that I could do the work that he assigns me with.

So I know I’ll miss him when he goes and vacates that office and leaves me in the hands of my next boss, whoever he may be.

 There’s still six months, though. I guess I’ll just have to make them count.

2 thoughts on “The Boss

  1. I know what you mean! I have a bunch of friends that I go to school with right now and in two months we’ll all be scattered across the country living out our lives! Best to make the most of it now!

Leave a Reply

