Cold Coffee on a Cool Saturday

It was kind of a busy day today and I wasn’t able to take a nap so I’m already kind of tired and sleepy right now, though I guess I should be since it’s already a bit past 10PM as I write this. The weather was good enough that my Mom and I were able to go scout for gifts. It was a treat of a Saturday, especially since I was able to have this:

DSC04136

Kori Kopi from UCC Vienna Cafe! And yes, those are coffee ice cubes and what you do is you pour warm milk over everything. It was kind of bitter and went perfectly with the blueberry cheesecake that I had with it. It reminded me of the Vietnamese Coffee that I had months ago, so of course I had to get it. ‘Was just feeling a wee bit nostalgic, I guess. It was also just nice to be out and about while the weather outside wasn’t so bad.

I sort of feel guilty posting about the mundane details of my life when a lot of people are currently facing big problems, like if they have a home to come back to after the typhoon. But it’s really just exhausting to blog about upsetting things. It’s just too sad for me to continue talking about the stuff that has happened here in the Philippines…

Meanwhile, I would like to thank all the new people who have started following me. I don’t really know why you’re all here, but thank you. It’s always nice to see when what you write gets an audience.

For now, though, I have to say goodnight. I’m yawning and that’s usually a sign that I should sign off soon.

Until tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

