Aside

Oi, Money (What a Problem)

By the start of next month, I would actually start contributing to the household expenses and this has forced me to consider the state of my finances. I’ve got some savings and the like, so that’s okay. I’m also looking to keep on saving more as, of course, we don’t know what might happen in the future. Better safe than sorry, right? I’ve also been thinking of investments and the like and I’ve got some ideas. Meanwhile, I’m also looking around for a possible part-time job that I can do during the weekends. I’ll just have to talk about these things later because this post actually has some other point to it.

Basically, I would need to be more careful about my money starting next month. Not that I’m not, but nowadays I’ve gotten quite comfortable with it and that’s not quite a good thing. So I guess in a way, this is good. This is going to force me to actually do accounting for my money so I know what goes where. So yes, that’s quite responsible and all that. And thus it brings me to this: WHAT ABOUT FUN?

You know, what about my expensive fandom tshirts? Other cute, random stuff like office materials? And what about my food trips and outings with friends? WHAT DO I DO?

My last cute notebook???

My last cute notebook???

Well, looks like there won’t be expensive shirts for a while before I figure things out. As for office materials, I’ve actually got a lot of stuff at home so I will also have to abstain from that. And the food trips and outings? I guess I’ll just have to allot money for them. Those are just things that are important and it can work. Somehow. I don’t know how yet, but they would. Ahaha…

I guess we can go low budget on meeting up with friends. No need to go anywhere too expensive unless it’s a really special occasion. Maybe we can also get that Game of Thrones themed (not-) sleepover to actually happen. Get together in a house, bring snacks/dinner and then Game of Thrones marathon. Sleep optional, though I’d probably turn into a zombie if I ever attempted not to sleep at all…

So anyway, here’s to future budget planning. May it work out well for me who likes to eat out and spend money somewhat vicariously.

(And thus a rambling post about money and spending was done.)

2 thoughts on “Oi, Money (What a Problem)

  1. bomalabs says:

    Funny, I actually had a run in with this predicament again, now that I’m so totally broke I convinced one of my college friends to treat me to the movies. And also contemplating on returning ye olde expense tracking sheet again.

Leave a Reply

