An Update on Me

Hi! Long time, no blog, I know. I have no excuse but for the usual laziness and busyness and the fact that I am doing my best to recover from a bout of Upper Respiratory Tract Infection.

Due to my frequent outings for work the past few weeks or so, I was infected by a cold that got turned into a cough that would not go away. I did my best to get better with the use of the more natural cures (lagundi tablets and lots of Vitamin C), but alas, nothing was working. The cough was subsiding but there was still phlegm after one week and so it was getting really annoying. I finally went to one of my doctors last Wednesday and got told to take a rest and I was also prescribed with some antibiotics. So holiday for three days! And antibiotics and other meds and also no salary for three days but you can’t have it all. At least I’m working on getting better. I seem to be getting better, I think. I hope so. I really want to get all this to stop by next week as I still have a lot of things to do.

While resting, I’ve been distracting myself with watching and reading stuff. I finally finished The Help and I’ve also watched the movie based on it. I’m also rewatching episodes from Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season 3. I’ve almost forgotten how fun this show is. I’ll probably watch more as time goes on. I also need stuff to distract myself because I’ve been feeling a bit down lately…

Meanwhile, I’m starting work on my presents. Hopefully they’ll all get done before Christmas which is just ten days away. Go me. I can do this!

So how’s everyone else?

3 thoughts on “An Update on Me

  1. Merry Christmas and wishing you all the best for 2013!

    Btw, I read your post about your long day with your boss. I can relate 🙂 I had my own share with that kind of boss and that kind of system 😀 I hope you are feeling better now… in all aspects 🙂

Leave a Reply

