The NaBloPoMo Experience

It’s the last day of the work week, the last day of the month and the last day of NaBloPoMo. So how was it, you ask? Has anything changed? What have you learned? And will you keep on blogging every day from now on? Good questions all and let me answer them one by one.

So how was it?

It was hard some days, easy on others, though I really have to say that blogging everyday is not easy. For one thing, the past few weeks have been grueling in terms of work and emotions. There were some really bad days when I didn’t really feel like writing, just wanted to sit back and relax and just quit. Just stop blogging for the day. But I always told myself, “Nooooooo! You’ve come this far! Only a little more! Just post something. ANYTHING!” Hence the days when I couldn’t be bothered and just ended up posting a picture and a few words. Or there were really just some days when I had nothing of worth to say, so again, cheat with a picture or just force something out like a review or anything. Anything just to make a post. At times, I was happy and proud with what I’ve accomplished in the way of a really well-written post. At others, I agonized about just not getting it right or just not posting anything substantial. It was kind of bi-polar, kind of crazy, but I’m glad I went through with it.

Has anything changed?

Well, blogging everyday sure is a change. Before NaBloPoMo, this blog had less than twenty entries, if I’m not mistaken. Now I’ve passed the 50-post mark and that’s cool. I thought it’d take longer to reach that mark but this month certainly helped. Also, I think I’ve gotten used to the routine of blogging again and I hope I can sustain it well after today. Blogging regularly, if not everyday, is a good practice, I think. I’m not sure if I can blog everyday, but I do want to continue to write everyday. The holidays are almost here and I have to work on gift fics so this was a good practice to get into the writing groove.

What have you learned?

That I can blog everyday if I wanted to! And I should probably write more reviews, because I actually enjoy doing that. And I am still learning to read over everything before posting first, but then again, I don’t think anyone can completely be able to proofread their own work and not miss a mistake just after writing everything. Another thing I learned is to just go for it. Just write what I want to and not care too much about what others may think.  Also, getting to 500 words is not as hard I thought it would be.

Will you keep on blogging everyday from now on?

I’m not sure. I don’t know if I can do it because yeah, as I said, it’s not everyday that I have anything bloggable to post. I think I’d like to give it a try, though, but at least I won’t be as pressured to post as the past month. If there’s nothing good to blog then I won’t and spare people who follow me a nonsensical post. I would, however, do my best to write something everyday.

Look at how short the last answer has become, haha. I am hungry and I think I can end it here. Thank you so much to my new followers and silent readers. I hope to continue producing quality blog posts in the future.

Later! 😀

Leave a Reply

