I Think I May Have a Problem

…Well, no. I know I’ve always had a problem when it came to resisting the call of dropping some money for my own impulsive indulgences.

We dropped by the Noel Bazaar at the World Trade Center earlier this afternoon just to see what’s inside. We ended up spending quite a bit of money that we weren’t planning to spend. Or at least I wasn’t;  I don’t know about Mama. I even plan on going back this coming Friday so I can probably get my gift for the exchange gift and… Maybe another t-shirt. Or two. BECAUSE I BOUGHT THREE TODAY.

How obvious are my interests?

The new company shirt *COUGHCOUGHS*

In fairness, I can wear tshirts to work. Plus I have been complaining about not having enough tshirts recently. Buying three shirts at one go isn’t a bad thing, right?

That’s not the end of it, though. I walk around the bazaar a little more and Mama’s feet were starting to hurt. So we stop by this stall that sells shoes. She buys flats that I can also use when I want to later on as she rarely wears flats. Meanwhile, I ended up buying these:

They make my knees hurt after a while, but they’re nice with shorts or a short skirt.

I like the belt buckle things! And they were on sale! How was I to say ‘no’?! It’s freaking almost Christmas and my birthday!

And so I shall content myself with packed food until Thursday.

IT CAN BE DONE!

Leave a Reply

