I Thought I Was Done

I’m writing this by the light of a candle on a planner that I think I will be using well into next year.

It has happened. An obstacle has come between me and almost completing a whole month of blogging. It’s worse than laziness or writer’s block as it’s something completely out of my control. It’s been 10 minutes and the lights are still out. Usually, lights would have come back on by now but that’s not the case tonight. I don’t know what’s going on. I wasn’t told that we would have a power interruption tonight so I’m not prepared for this at all.

I just stepped outside for a bit and it looks like our whole block doesn’t have any power. Children have wandered out into the street with what look like glow sticks, making noise and yelling as there’s really nothing else to do. Good luck to those who will attempt to sleep now. It’s not easy without electric fans to keep cool and to keep those pesky mosquitoes away.

Good luck to me who will be attempting to sleep in a bit, too, as there really is nothing else to do when it’s night and the lights are out.

No posting for me tonight.

What awful, awful luck.

Or so I thought! I thought I was done but 10 minutes ago, the lights came back on. I didn’t know about it until my brother came down dragging his laptop with him to fix the wi-fi. I’m not out of the race yet!

Let’s do this! 😀

But for now, it’s time for bed. I have work tomorrow and it’s going to be busy. And of course there’s more blogging to be done.

2 thoughts on “I Thought I Was Done

Leave a Reply

