First the Internet, then the World

Is anyone else freaked out by how Facebook just seems to be everywhere on the Internet now? You click on a site and when you’re asked to log in you see something like this:

Did you click it?

How easy.

How convenient.

How scary.

It’s probably just me letting my mind wander into craziness unknown after a day spent sorting through repetitive legal files that I could hardly understand, but seriously. Facebook is everywhere on the ‘Net and it lets you access all sorts of things that would usually take you a while to do. Now, all you have to do is have a Facebook account, hardly ever sign out from it and just use it to get into sites that you want to access. It’s that simple, even more simple than pouring hot water into instant noodles. Were if only we could cook instant noodles with just one click of a button. Who knows. Maybe in the future, Facebook can just do EVERYTHING for you, practically take over and control your life in a more physical way. What kind of physical way? I don’t know. I have no idea. I’m not that creative right now to think of something beyond my instant noodles example up there. Or some kind of itty-bitty computer chip thing that is then put into your brain and… I don’t know, but there you go.

Facebook. Sooner or later, it can literally control your life.

Hey, it could happen. It’s already starting by hooking people in for hours (DAYS) and allowing people to use it if for easy logging into sites that they use everyday. Who knows what else Facebook would be capable of after a few years or so?

2 thoughts on “First the Internet, then the World

  1. bomalabs says:

    Which is why I don’t link all of my accounts to my facebook account. Just take the case of people linking their facebook accounts with their metacafe/yahoo accounts: the pr0n videos/site that they’re watching appears in your friend feed. Parang tanga lang. (haha to put it bluntly)

    • I know, right? Sobrang creepy. It’s so convenient, but at the same time I can’t help but feel watched, which I probably am given that I have signed in to some stuff using my Facebook account due to laziness. At least no pr0n sites, hahaha!

Leave a Reply

